IACC U.P. and EUPEA, Varanasi jointly organized a Workshop on “Goods and Service Tax (G.S.T.)

Indo-American Chamber of Commerce, U.P. Branch, Varanasi and Eastern U. P. Exporters Association, Varanasi jointly organized a Workshop on “Goods and Service Tax (G.S.T.) on 6th December, 2017 at Hotel Regency, Varanasi. Chartered Account C. A. G.D. Dubey and Advocate Sri Pramod Ram Tripathi were the main speakers.
Initiating the proceedings of the workshop, Chairman, Indo-American Chamber of Commerce Sri Vinay Kumar Shukla welcomed entrepreneurs, businessmen and participants of the workshop.  In his address Sri Shukla expressed the hope that this views and analysis to be presented in this workshop shall be extremely useful in sorting out problems and misconceptions pertaining to implementation and functioning of G.S.T. President, EUPEA, Sri Deep Shankar Vyas,presented Workshop Theme. Past Chairman, IACC, UP Branch, Varanasi C.A. Mukul Kumar Shah, co-ordinated and moderated the Program. Chairman, G.S.T. Committee, EUPEA, Sri Harshad Tanna presented bouquet to key-note speaker C.A. G.D. Dubey.
In his address the key-note speaker of the workshop C.A. G.D. Dubey explained and discussed various issues related to GST including procedures for GST Refund, GST Input Claim, and Method of Filing GST Returns etc.
C.A. Mukul Kumar Shah moderated lively Open House session of Question-Answer.  Many participants put forth their problems and doubts regarding functioning of G.S.T.  Answers given by the speakers further enlightened understanding of G.S.T. amongst the participants.
Past Chairman, EUPEA, Sri Bholanath Baranwalsummarized the finding of workshop.  Sri Junaid Ansari presented memento to the guest speakers.  Sri Jai Prakash Mundra proposed vote of thanks to speakers, participants and media personnel.
At the end of the program, it was resolved that business associations of this region shall continue to organize similar activities  and interactive sessions in future also that shall benefit all concerned.

Senior members of both orgaisations Mr. Ahsan Khan,  Mr. Arun K. Agrawal, Mr. Ravi Patodia, Ms. Anita Dey, Mr. Raj Agrawal, Mr. Manish Maheshwari, Mr. Arvind Gupta, Mr. Gopal Tek Chandani, Mr. Rajesh Kumar Srivastava, Mr. Rajesh Kumar Tiwari, Mr. Kamlesh Agrawal, Mr. Chandra Shekhar Mishra, Mr. Chandra Mani Maurya, Mr. R.P. Jaiswal, Mr. B.N. John, Mr. Niyaz Ahmad,  C.A. Sudeshna Basu, Mr. Bilal Ahmad, Mr. Anurag Kapoor, Mr. Rajiv Agrawal, Mr. Amitabh, Mr. Raes Ahmad, Mr. Mukesh Agrawal, Mr. Naveen Kapoor, Mr. Raj Dua, Mr. Ashutosh Kumar also contributed towards discussion of the workshop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *